top of page


Grades 6-8 see a continuation of the programme established in primary, with the exception that subject specialists are introduced for all subjects. Students continue to present their work at the end of each unit in the form of unit presentations and assessments are taken in all subjects every nine weeks.

In grades 9-10, students pursue a two-year course (DP prep), which represents a preparation course for the Diploma Programme. The programme of study is a combination of DP ‘taster’ courses in social sciences, combined with preparatory work in all other subjects, in addition to an introductory course to Theory of Knowledge (TOK) and research skills. The courses are demanding, yet rewarding and incorporate many of the elements that students will encounter in the Diploma Programme. The nature of the grades 9-10 courses means that Evo students can keep elements of their lower secondary learning experience whilst being thoroughly prepared for the DP in grades 11-12.

DP Prep Handbook

International Baccalaureate

Evolution International School is an authorized school* for the Diploma Programme. IB World Schools share a common philosophy- a commitment to high-quality, challenging, international education- that we believe is important for our students. 


* Only schools authorized by the IB Organization can offer any of its four academic programmes: the Primary Years Programme (PYP), the Middle Years Programme (MYP), the Diploma Programme (DP), or the Career-related Programme (CP). Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted. 


For further information about the IB and its programmes, visit


**Mission Statement from the IB


The International Baccalaureate aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. To this end the organization works with schools, governments and international organizations to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.


Research suggests that there are many benefits to choosing the Diploma Programme (DP).

What the DP offers students

Through the DP, schools are able to develop students who:

  • Have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge

  • Flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically

  • Study at least two languages

  • Excel in traditional academic subjects

  • Explore the nature of knowledge through the programme’s unique theory of knowledge course (TOK).


The School is offering the following subjects:


Group 1: Studies in Language and Literature 

English language and literature  (SL/HL)


Group 2: Language Acquisition 

Arabic B (SL/HL)

French B (SL/HL)

French ab initio* (SL)

German ab initio* (SL)

German B (SL)


*Language ab initio is a language acquisition course for students with no prior experience of the target language, or for those students with very  limited previous experience.

Group 3: Individuals and Societies

Business Management (SL/HL)

Digital Society (2024) (SL/HL)

Psychology (SL/HL)

Group 4: Sciences 

Biology (SL/HL)

Chemistry (SL/HL)

Physics (SL/HL)

Group 5: Mathematics 

Mathematics: Application and Interpretations (SL)

Mathematics: Analysis and Approaches (HL) 

Group 6: The Arts 

Visual Arts (SL/HL)


In the future the school is considering offering more subjects to fulfil the learning needs of its growing student body. 

Based on the interests of our current student body, the school is considering offering some of the following subjects: Economics, Global Politics and History along with the current subject offerings. 


bottom of page